upcoming events

Planning Commission

Planning Commission
A township’s legal authority to plan and zone is derived from the Michigan Planning Enabling Act, Public Act 33 of 2008 (MCL 125.3801-125.3885), and the Michigan Zoning Enabling Act, PA 110 of 2006 (MCL 125.3101-125.3702). The Planning Commission is responsible for reviewing and approving development plans for compliance with Township ordinances, or in some instances, making recommendations to the Township Board. The chairman of the planning commission is also the chairman of zoning board of appeals.

Planning Commissioners:
Chairman:  Fred Koenigshof
Secretary:  Elaine Theisen
Members:  Richard O'Leary
Andy Ulleg

Hagar Township Master Plan (Updated 2021)
M-63 and Lakeshore Sub Area Plan (Adopted 2010)